A Tragedy in Progress

Chattanooga, TN

A Tragedy in Progress

Band Bio

The band was formed in late 2010, and features the original line-up of metalcore outfit Across Five Aprils, who appeared on the band's 2003 debut album A Tragedy in Progress, and thus the band is named after that album. Although the band planned to reunite under the original title, they have decided to record an EP under a new name. They released their EP Going Down with the Ship on Indianola Records on January 25, 2011.

On September 9, 2011, the band announced that they'll be entering the studio in December 2011 to record a full-length album to be released on Indianola Records in Spring 2012. On September 15, 2011, it was confirmed that the album would be recorded at Echelon Studios where the band recorded their latest EP Going Down with the Ship along with producer Joseph McQueen, who also produced the same EP. Guitarist Jason Fields has also commented on the upcoming album: "The new record I think will be deeper, both lyrically and musically".

On May 11, 2012, the first single off the new album, "The Human Condition", was released for free streaming. The album, entitled Mechanical Weather, was announced for release on August 28, 2012, on Indianola Records.

Band Members

Steve Taylor - Vocals
Drew Miller  - Drums
Zak Towe  - Guitar
Jason Fields – Guitar
Jason Barry - Bass

Tour Dates

Not on tour

Photo Gallery

The Loudest Silence

Mechanical Weather

Shoot The Messenger

The Human Condition